Ways in that apply today (minimum amounts)
annual approval cap 500 investors per year all routes (by order of application) from 12 Sep 2021 application documents deadline 6 months application lapses if documents are not completed within this period from 2 Jul 2025 bonds US$1 million investor (Treasury bonds, at least six years) from Dec 2019 bonds US$1 million investor; Treasury bonds for 6 years, together with the USD 1m Central Bank deposit date not stated business JD 700,000 investor; new productive project in Amman, 20 real jobs for Jordanians (temporary passport first) from Aug 2025 business JD 700,000 investor; new project in Amman, 20 jobs from 2 Jul 2025 business US$1 million investor; new project in Amman, 20 real jobs for Jordanians from 12 Sep 2021 business US$1.5 million investor; project anywhere (at least 20 jobs, operating at least 3 years) from Dec 2019 business new partner JD 1 million investor buying new stakes in Jordanian companies; 20% more jobs (temporary passport first) from Aug 2025 business new partner JD 1 million investor buying new shares in a project with paid-in capital of at least JOD 1m; jobs +20% from 2 Jul 2025 business new partner jobs capital 24 jobs new-partner route: Jordanian staff in Amman (20% increase) from 2 Jul 2025 business new partner jobs increase 20 percent new-partner route: required increase in Jordanian staff (to 24 in Amman, 12 outside) from 2 Jul 2025 business new partner jobs outside capital 12 jobs new-partner route: Jordanian staff outside Amman from 2 Jul 2025 business new partner new assets JD 500,000 new partner: share of the project's new fixed (non-current) assets, minimum from 2 Jul 2025 business outside capital JD 500,000 investor; new productive project outside Amman, 10 real jobs (temporary passport first) from Aug 2025 business outside capital JD 500,000 investor; new project outside Amman, 10 jobs from 2 Jul 2025 business outside capital US$750,000 investor; new project outside Amman, 10 real jobs for Jordanians from 12 Sep 2021 business outside capital US$1 million investor; project registered outside Amman (at least 20 jobs, operating at least 3 years) from Dec 2019 citizenship qualifying period 3 years new-project and new-partner investors and listed family: citizenship three years after the Cabinet decision granting the temporary passport, if conditions are met and security approval is given from 2 Jul 2025 citizenship qualifying period 3 years new-project investor (compliance before citizenship) from 12 Sep 2021 citizenship qualifying period 3 years new or existing project investors (conditions kept for three years) from Dec 2019 dependant child max age 24 years unmarried sons included (under 24 at application); also spouse, unmarried/widowed/divorced daughters and dependent parents from 2 Jul 2025 dependant child max age 18 years sons included with the investor (not over 18 at application); unmarried, widowed or divorced daughters and dependent parents also included from 12 Sep 2021 dependant child max age 18 years children included (not over 18 at application); also wife, unmarried/widowed/divorced daughters, dependent parents from 12 Sep 2021 deposit US$1 million investor (deposit at the Central Bank of Jordan) from Dec 2019 deposit and bonds US$1 million investor; deposit at the Central Bank for 3 years without interest, plus USD 1m in Treasury bonds for 6 years from 12 Sep 2021 deposit holding period 3 years investor (deposit cannot be broken or borrowed against) from 12 Sep 2021 deposit holding period 3 years investor (USD 1m deposit at the Central Bank, no interest, no withdrawal) from 12 Sep 2021 deposit holding period 3 years investor (USD 1m deposit at the Central Bank, no interest, no withdrawal) from Dec 2019 employment 150 jobs investor employing Jordanian citizens in Amman governorate from Aug 2025 employment 150 jobs investor employing Jordanians in Amman (registered for the last year; kept 2 years after citizenship) from 2 Jul 2025 employment 150 jobs investor employing 150 Jordanians in Amman (100 elsewhere), kept 2 years from 3 Apr 2022 employment investor prior presence 1 years employment route: investor in the project for at least one year before the application (and two years after citizenship) from 2 Jul 2025 employment outside capital 100 jobs investor employing Jordanian citizens outside Amman governorate from Aug 2025 employment outside capital 100 jobs investor employing Jordanians outside Amman from 2 Jul 2025 employment outside capital 100 jobs investor employing Jordanians outside Amman (registered for the prior year, kept 2 years after citizenship) from 3 Apr 2022 employment retention period 2 years employment route (jobs kept and investor stays in the project for two consecutive years after citizenship; investor in the project at least 1 year before applying) from 2 Jul 2025 employment retention period 2 years employment route (jobs kept for two consecutive years after citizenship) from 3 Apr 2022 existing business JD 700,000 investor; existing project in Amman, 20 real jobs for Jordanians from Aug 2025 existing business JD 700,000 investor; existing investments in Amman, 20 Jordanian workers from 2 Jul 2025 existing business US$1 million investor; existing projects in Amman, average share of fixed and non-current tangible assets over 3 years; 20 jobs (half for 2020) from 12 Sep 2021 existing business averaging period 3 years existing-investment route: investor's average share of fixed assets and closing stock measured over the last 3 years of audited balance sheets from 2 Jul 2025 existing business averaging period 3 years existing-investment route: investor's average share of fixed assets and closing stock measured over the last 3 years of audited balance sheets from 12 Sep 2021 existing business jobs share 90 percent existing-investment route: share of required Jordanian jobs to be met in every month of the last 3 years (average 20 in Amman, 10 elsewhere) from 2 Jul 2025 existing business min operation 1 years existing-investment route: project counts as existing only if operating for more than a year since its licence from 2 Jul 2025 existing business outside capital JD 350,000 investor; existing project outside Amman, 10 real jobs for Jordanians from Aug 2025 existing business outside capital JD 350,000 investor; existing investments outside Amman, 10 Jordanian workers from 2 Jul 2025 existing business outside capital US$500,000 investor; existing projects outside Amman; 10 jobs over the last 3 years from 12 Sep 2021 existing business partner min period 1 years existing-investment route: investor must have been a partner in the project for at least a year before applying from 2 Jul 2025 family adult sons investment JD 2 million average project investment needed for sons under 30 (with wives and children) to be included from 2 Jul 2025 family adult sons investment US$3 million investment needed for sons aged 18-30 (with their wives and children) to be included from 12 Sep 2021 family adult sons investment US$3 million investment above which sons up to 30 (with wives and children) are also included from 12 Sep 2021 government bonds holding period 6 years investor (USD 1m Treasury bonds in JOD, no disposal) from 12 Sep 2021 government bonds holding period 6 years investor (USD 1m Treasury bonds) from 12 Sep 2021 government bonds holding period 6 years investor (Treasury bond route, minimum) from Dec 2019 government bonds holding period 6 years investor (USD 1m Treasury bonds) from Dec 2019 hiring completion period 4 months new-project investor (maximum time to complete Jordanian staff after operation starts; residence meanwhile) from 2 Jul 2025 hiring completion period 4 months new-project investor (to complete the Jordanian staff after operation starts; residence meanwhile) from 12 Sep 2021 hiring completion period 4 months new-project investor (to complete Jordanian staff after operation starts) from 12 Sep 2021 investment holding period 3 years share route (no withdrawal from the investment account, including trading profits) from 2 Jul 2025 investment holding period 3 years new partner (no disposal of the shares) from 2 Jul 2025 investment holding period 3 years partner or first-degree relative brought into an existing company (investor's share attached) from 2 Jul 2025 investment holding period 3 years new project (undertakings to keep it operating, minimum) from 2 Jul 2025 investment holding period 3 years shares/stakes route (no disposal; attachment registered) from 12 Sep 2021 investment holding period 3 years new project (undertakings to keep it operating, minimum) from 12 Sep 2021 investment holding period 3 years partner or first-degree relative brought into an existing company (investor's share attached) from 12 Sep 2021 investment holding period 3 years shares/stakes route (no disposal; attachment registered) from 12 Sep 2021 investment holding period 3 years partner or first-degree relative brought into an existing company (investor's share attached) from 12 Sep 2021 investment holding period 3 years SME investment (minimum; previously five years) from Dec 2019 investment holding period 3 years project route (project must remain operational, minimum) from Dec 2019 investment holding period 3 years shares/stakes route (no disposal, minimum) from Dec 2019 new partner prior ownership lookback 1 years new-partner route: investor may not have been a partner in the target company during the year before the application from 2 Jul 2025 new project licence window 3 months a registered project licensed no more than this long before the application still counts as new from 2 Jul 2025 physical presence 1 months deposit/bond investor: presence in Jordan before the final recommendation is signed (minimum) from 12 Sep 2021 power of attorney max age 1 years application through an agent: special power of attorney issued no more than a year before the application from 2 Jul 2025 reinvestment period 30 days share route: cash from sales or trading profits must be reinvested from 2 Jul 2025 rules review interval 6 months the bases are reviewed and evaluated once every 6 months; not retroactive from 12 Sep 2021 sector car dealers JD 750,000 investor's share (founder/partner, per audited accounts of the last 3 years) in car and heavy-machinery dealers; 20 Jordanian workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere from 2022 sector car dealers company assets JD 1 million company fixed assets and working capital in car and heavy-machinery dealers (minimum) from 2022 sector car dealers company investment JD 1.5 million company investment in car and heavy-machinery dealers (minimum); investor founder/partner for at least 3 years; 20 Jordanian workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere over the last 3 years from 2022 sector car dealers jobs capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (car and heavy-machinery dealers) from 2022 sector car dealers jobs outside capital 10 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (car and heavy-machinery dealers) from 2022 sector food logistics JD 3 million investor in food logistics (storage and large warehouses); 20 jobs in Amman / 10 elsewhere from Aug 2025 sector food logistics JD 3 million investor's share in food logistics (storage); 20 workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere from 2 Jul 2025 sector food logistics JD 750,000 investor's share (founder/partner, per audited accounts of the last 3 years) in food logistics (storage and large warehouses); 40 Jordanian workers in Amman / 20 elsewhere from 2022 sector food logistics company investment JD 1 million company investment in food logistics (storage and large warehouses) (minimum); investor founder/partner for at least 3 years; 40 Jordanian workers in Amman / 20 elsewhere over the last 3 years from 2022 sector food logistics jobs capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (food logistics (storage and large warehouses)) from 2 Jul 2025 sector food logistics jobs capital 40 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (food logistics (storage and large warehouses)) from 2022 sector food logistics jobs outside capital 10 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (food logistics (storage and large warehouses)) from 2 Jul 2025 sector food logistics jobs outside capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (food logistics (storage and large warehouses)) from 2022 sector housing JD 2 million investor's share (founder/partner, per audited accounts of the last 3 years) in housing (existing operating companies); 20 Jordanian workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere from 2022 sector housing company assets JD 2.5 million company fixed assets in housing (existing operating companies) (minimum) from 2022 sector housing company investment JD 3 million company investment in housing (existing operating companies) (minimum); investor founder/partner for at least 3 years; 20 Jordanian workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere over the last 3 years from 2022 sector housing jobs capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (housing (existing operating companies)); per investor from 2022 sector housing jobs outside capital 10 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (housing (existing operating companies)); per investor from 2022 sector maritime JD 1.5 million investor's share (founder/partner, per audited accounts of the last 3 years) in shipping and maritime transport; 20 Jordanian workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere from 2022 sector maritime company assets JD 2.5 million company fixed assets in shipping and maritime transport (minimum) from 2022 sector maritime company investment JD 3 million company investment in shipping and maritime transport (minimum); investor founder/partner for at least 3 years; 20 Jordanian workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere over the last 3 years from 2022 sector maritime jobs capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (shipping and maritime transport) from 2022 sector maritime jobs outside capital 10 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (shipping and maritime transport) from 2022 sector pharma JD 3 million investor in pharmaceutical and medical warehouses; 20 jobs in Amman / 10 elsewhere, pharmacists from Aug 2025 sector pharma JD 3 million investor's share in pharma/medical warehouses; 20 workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere (pharmacists) from 2 Jul 2025 sector pharma company assets JD 1 million company fixed assets and working capital in pharmaceutical/medical warehouses (minimum) from 2022 sector pharma company investment JD 1.5 million company investment in pharmaceutical/medical warehouses (minimum); investor founder/partner for at least 3 years; 20 Jordanian workers in Amman / 10 elsewhere over the last 3 years from 2022 sector pharma jobs capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (pharmaceutical/medical warehouses; workers must be pharmacists) from 2 Jul 2025 sector pharma jobs capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (pharmaceutical/medical warehouses) from 2022 sector pharma jobs outside capital 10 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (pharmaceutical/medical warehouses; workers must be pharmacists) from 2 Jul 2025 sector pharma jobs outside capital 10 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (pharmaceutical/medical warehouses) from 2022 sector tourist restaurants JD 750,000 investor's share (founder/partner, per audited accounts of the last 3 years) in tourist restaurants; 30 Jordanian workers in Amman / 20 elsewhere from 2022 sector tourist restaurants company investment JD 1 million company investment in tourist restaurants (minimum); investor founder/partner for at least 3 years; 30 Jordanian workers in Amman / 20 elsewhere over the last 3 years from 2022 sector tourist restaurants jobs capital 30 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, in Amman (tourist restaurants) from 2022 sector tourist restaurants jobs outside capital 20 jobs Jordanian workers registered with social security over the last 3 years, outside Amman (tourist restaurants) from 2022 securities JD 1 million investor; new purchase of shares in Jordanian companies from Aug 2025 securities JD 1 million investor; new shares bought via a licensed broker, held 3 years from 2 Jul 2025 securities US$1.5 million investor; shares or stakes in Jordanian companies from 12 Sep 2021 securities US$1 million investor (securities from an active investment portfolio) from Dec 2019 securities purchase deadline 4 months brokerage completing the share purchase (from the Ministry's letter); otherwise the application lapses from 2 Jul 2025 securities shortfall compensation period 30 days share route: investor must make good any shortfall in the custodian account (capital reduction or ordered sale) from 2 Jul 2025 securities single company cap 20 percent share route: maximum share of the required investment in one company from 2 Jul 2025 sme investment US$750,000 investor (investment in small- and medium-sized enterprises, at least 3 years) from Dec 2019 sme investment US$750,000 investor; investment in small and medium enterprises, together with USD 1m in shares (no disposal for 3 years) date not stated temporary passport period 3 years new project and new-share investors (ends with citizenship if conditions kept) from Aug 2025 temporary passport period 3 years new-project and new-partner investors and family (no political rights; citizenship after 3 years if compliant and security-approved) from 2 Jul 2025 temporary passport period 3 years new-project investor (temporary passport, no political rights, then citizenship) from 12 Sep 2021 temporary passport period 3 years new-project investor (temporary passport before citizenship) from 12 Sep 2021 temporary passport period 3 years new or existing project investors (temporary passport, no political rights, before citizenship) from Dec 2019