← Passports for sale: all countries

Turks and Caicos Islands.

How Turks and Caicos Islands sells residence for investors (golden visa): 3 programmes, 2 of them open today. Every number and rule below links to the document it comes from.

0
numbers
45
prices and rules
11
events
6
documents and articles
Residence·Status unclear

Turks and Caicos Islands Home Owner's Permit (Immigration Regulations regs 33-37)

Sells the right to live in the country (a “golden visa”), sometimes leading to citizenship later.

Notes from the research

Permit for owners of a home worth at least US$300,000 (reg 33(3)), valid 5 years (reg 34(2)), fee US$1,500 (Schedule 7). Separate from the investor residence permit (reg 24, condition B). Launch date not stated in the stored regulations (revised edition 2021); status not stated beyond that edition.

Prices and rules

Ways in that apply today (minimum amounts)
Fees today

What is measured

No published numbers found for this programme. That is itself worth knowing: see the notes and the documents below.

Residence·Open·since 2012

Investor residence permit

Sells the right to live in the country (a “golden visa”), sometimes leading to citizenship later.

Official name: Turks and Caicos Islands Residence Permit for investors (condition B, Immigration Regulations reg 24)

Lowest price for one person: US$500,000

US$500,000 in a home or business on Providenciales or West Caicos (standard). On Grand Turk and the family islands US$250,000 (in the same row's notes, reg 24(4)(a)(ii); no separate term row).

Notes from the research

Temporary residence permit (up to 10 years, renewable, per the 2012 announcement) for investors of US$500,000 in a business or home on Providenciales or West Caicos, or US$250,000 on Grand Turk, Salt Cay, South Caicos, Middle Caicos or North Caicos; no work beyond overseeing the investment. Holding a residence permit for 10+ years is itself a route to a PRC. Fee US$1,500.

Prices and rules

Ways in that apply today (minimum amounts)
Fees today

What is measured

No published numbers found for this programme. That is itself worth knowing: see the notes and the documents below.

Residence·Open·since 2013

Permanent residence by investment

Sells the right to live in the country (a “golden visa”), sometimes leading to citizenship later.

Official name: Turks and Caicos Islands Permanent Residence Certificate by investment (investor routes, Immigration Regulations reg 13(2)(f)-(h),(k))

Lowest price for one person: US$1 million

US$1 million in a home (or home/business) on Providenciales and other main islands. Regional discount: US$300,000 for a home on Grand Turk and family islands (t-dc88f33503). Certificate fee US$25,000 excluded.

Notes from the research

Under the Immigration Ordinance (Cap. 5.01, Ordinance 19 of 2015) and Immigration Regulations (L.N. 28/2016 as amended). Investor PRCs existed before 2012 (the 2009 Auld inquiry recorded complaints of grants for bribes); a moratorium and 2012 reform left only a 10-year investor residence permit, and an investor PRC route was reintroduced in 2013. Routes: home of US$1m (US$300,000 on Grand Turk and family islands), business of US$1.5m (US$750,000) employing at least 60% non-work-permit holders, US$1m contribution to a designated public project, or US$1m in a home or business. US$25,000 fee. Investment must be kept 5 years (since June 2018). The Governor must set a quota; none was found published. PRC does not give British Overseas Territories citizenship. No official counts found.

Prices and rules

Ways in that apply today (minimum amounts)
Fees today

What is measured

No published numbers found for this programme. That is itself worth knowing: see the notes and the documents below.

Timeline

What happened, and when

Sources

The 6 documents behind this page

The stories behind the numbers

Who buys passports and golden visas, what they cost, and what happens when governments change the rules. Written from this data, in the newsletter.

Subscribe, it's free